Evil Angel

a dark, evil angel

whispered in my ear, once,

diabolical words pouring forth

to confuse and ensnare me

 

no more could i turn

from his magical meanderings

than i could unweave

the spell placed upon me                                          

 

no escape from his embrace,

his passion, his taste,

the wondrous future he

continuously promised me

 

so lost in imaginings sublime

i failed to notice

that time after time

the angel’s words were lies

 

til at last i awoke

from the dream, recognizing

he’d schemed from the first

to destroy me…

 

and with my complicity

the evil angel nearly won –

a soul torn in two,

blood running down

 

mind snapped in half

a heart gone flat –

all hope, faith, and belief

in anything – gone

 

no colour, only a drab world of grey

where shadows reigned supreme,

loneliness and pain held sway…

at the end of the dream.

10 Responses to “Evil Angel”

  1. hmn… interesting\
    ,,,,glad it found me in this random dark
    heh, heh
    i shall draw it and make the angel return to sword and wing,,,crimson or not.

  2. Gerardo Huertas Says:

    Love the drawing of the angel…How can I contact the artist?
    gerardohuertas@mac.com

  3. Very interesting – check out my stuff when you find time if your interested. I used your angel on one of my posts – I hope you don’t mind, I give you credit, though. Let me know if you would like me to take it down!

    • you are very kind to give me credit – i don’t deserve it. i just found it online. i will definitely check out your work this weekend. thanks! rlb

    • i don’t mind at all – thank you for asking, though! happy holidays. i will check out your work. 🙂

  4. I want to give credit to the writer. Is it R L Burns? Can’t tell from this

  5. “Evil Angel The White Rose” was in fact a
    wonderful article. If only there was more weblogs such as this specific one on the actual online world.
    At any rate, thank you for your precious time, Lino

  6. What a data of un-ambiguity and preserveness of precious experience on the topic of unexpected feelings.

Leave a Reply

