Pine Needles in My Eyes

darkness surrounds me –

surrepititiously spewing hatred

into my hopelessly haunted soul 

flung over my eyes for protection,

my arms tremble and twitch from the burns

brought on by this self-loathing, blighted binge

darkness surrounds me –

succinctly mimicking the monotony of death,

of life in a hell of my own hedonistic design

darkness surrounds me – 

clawing, flailing and falling

i stumble, senseless, swaying, somber…

in mortal fear of eventual escape

Leave a Reply

