Hellstarr – Today

Sitting in the snow I sniffed the air                                                              

It smelled like October –

Not January –

I lay down on my snowy bed

And stared at the night sky above

I saw the stars – our stars –

Twinkling in the sky,

The magic three…

In simpler times we thought

They represented our home –

The darkness on the edge of the storm

That spawned us.

Now I know better.

Those stars are the boys

One, two, three,

Two for you and one for me.

I’ve dreamed them together so many times

Heard them laugh, fight and sing,

Play music late into the night.

So sad that will never be…

 

photo: PM Heden

Leave a Reply

