Nah…

Nah. Not possible or probable. Whatever the truth is on your end, on mine…I don’t just love the idea of you. I love the reality of you. No matter how flawed, how cruel, no matter how…no matter whatever you are.  You and I come from the same place. Whether we are together or not, you are still the other part of me. I know I always seem to quote the 1939 Wuthering Heights movie, but…

you’re more myself than i am.  whatever our souls are made of, yours and mine are the same…my one thought in living is you…everything you’ve suffered, i’ve suffered.  the little happiness you’ve ever known i’ve had, too…  if everything in the world died and only you remained, life would still be full for me.

Leave a Reply

