Disillusion

how long will it linger

the fog and the shame

the pain, disillusion –

all triggered by your name.

i ache to come out of it

instead fear i’m going insane

i can’t seem to accept

this incredible twist of fate…

why didn’t i know sooner

before it was too late?

i sicken myself with my whining and moaning

my crying, my howling

my ceaseless roaming

down the dark halls of our

memory lane…a place i want to stay

a place where nothing has changed.

tomorrow’s my birthday

almost the new year

and yet, like always

i’ll be alone here.

 

and i still don’t know what i did wrong.

Leave a Reply

