My Lie With You

200811_Movies-to-Lie-aboutthey took away my

pills, gin and knife,

then took everything else

that represented my life

with you –

 

the letters, the books,

the pictures

and clothes –

i hid one piece

and no one knows i still have

the harley shirt

tucked in my bed

at night when i sleep

it holds me – instead

of your arms that once felt so safe

for once in my life

i believed in a place

where i was a princess

a loved one, your dream

now all that is gone

leaving only the scream

that never relents,

 no matter what –

i’d take my life if i could, but…

 

they took away my

pills, gin and knife

then took everything else

that represented my LIE –

with you.

One Response to “My Lie With You”

  1. Extra Reading…

    […]we like to honor other sites on the web, even if they aren’t related to us, by linking to them. Below are some sites worth checking out[…]…

Leave a Reply

